SetConnexionClientMask does not work

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Mac Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
digitalmind
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:30 am

SetConnexionClientMask does not work

Post by digitalmind » Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:51 am

Hi all,

I am implementing a driver for the SpaceNavigator for use in our inhouse-application and I am experiencing problems with SetConnexionClientMask. It does not work as expected:

enabling one rotational axis will enable all rotational axis, enabling translational axis does not work. I did try it with the carbon-example, and it does not work there either:

I added

Code: Select all

SetConnexionClientMask(gDevWrapperInfo.clientID, kConnexionMaskAxis1);
after the call to RegisterConnexionClient -- it does not work either.

It seems that SetConnexionClientMask is broken.

It's not a big deal for me, I can apply the masks in my own code, but I wanted to notify you, or ask, if I am doing something completely wrong...

thanks in advance,
Stephan

flomotan
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 3:37 pm

Post by flomotan » Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:07 am

Thanks for reporting this to us digitalmind. I have confirmed the issue and we'll fix them shortly. In my case, selecting a single axis mask actually disables all axes.

Post Reply