3D connexion with gimp

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on UNIX and Linux.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
jaspertho2007
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:48 am

3D connexion with gimp

Post by jaspertho2007 » Thu Mar 04, 2021 12:49 am

Hello,
I've bought manipulator because I work in inventor and AutoCAD, but I want to use it in other applications. In photoshop it works grate, but I want to use it in GIMP. I've configured it manually using manual from Linuks forum, but it doesn't work as good as it should. Are any plans to write drivers which will be work with gimp? Sorry for my english, I don't know it very good.

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3723
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: 3D connexion with gimp

Post by UtaSH » Thu Mar 04, 2021 3:55 am

This seem to be Linux related - moved the topic to the Unix/Linux forum.

Did you see this post? It's quite old :oops: , but maybe it can still help you.

jaspertho2007
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 5:48 am

Re: 3D connexion with gimp

Post by jaspertho2007 » Sun Mar 07, 2021 12:23 am

jaspertho2007 wrote:
Thu Mar 04, 2021 12:49 am
Hello,
I've bought manipulator because I work in inventor and AutoCAD, but I want to use it in other applications. In photoshop it works grate, but I want to use it in GIMP. I've configured it manually using manual from Linuks forum, but it doesn't work as good as it should. Are any plans to write drivers which will be work with gimp? Sorry for my english, I don't know it very good. download gimp 2.6.10


Thanks buddy for help my issue has been resolved

Post Reply