NOT RUN RADIAL MENUS AT ALL

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
LAUMVY
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2020 3:49 pm

NOT RUN RADIAL MENUS AT ALL

Post by LAUMVY » Tue Jan 14, 2020 4:05 pm

I have iOS 10.10.5 in MBP 15 " RETINA and the spacemouse and cad mouse can't used the radial menus in any application, no show nothing when press the button.

What did i should do?

Thanks Laura

UtaSH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3585
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 10:34 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: NOT RUN RADIAL MENUS AT ALL

Post by UtaSH » Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:10 am

Hi LAUMVY,

It may be - for some strange reasons - that the com.3dconnexion.mappings.plist file is messed up.
So please try remove it (you may want to have it backed up before!) from ~/Library/Preferences/.
(Please note: Before removal, close the System Preferences and thus the 3Dconnexion prefs.)
If you now reopen the 3dconnexion prefs, a new/clean com.3dconnexion.mappings.plist is created.

Does this solve your problem?

Blackbird
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2020 3:59 am

Re: NOT RUN RADIAL MENUS AT ALL

Post by Blackbird » Sun Mar 15, 2020 4:01 am

Hi,

It solved the problem for me.

Thanks

Post Reply