Firestorm, Mac Big Sur 3d wireless mouse not working

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on macOS.

Moderator: Moderators

Kiera Rae

Firestorm, Mac Big Sur 3d wireless mouse not working

Post by Kiera Rae »

Dear ppl on this form,

I just installed Mac Big Sur today, and I downloaded the latest beta driver for my 3d wireless mouse, and it doesn't work with firestorm anymore. It used to work perfect. I have been using this setting since 2008 and I am on my third mouse. Now I can't move my avie anymore, I can't use Flycam. I hope that it is a driver problem and that it can be fixed. The software has firestorm in its list, so it should work. I am aware that it doesn't work on the second life viewer, that is not the one I am using. I use a 3dparty viewer Firestorm!
Anyone that is technical and have the same issues can help me out?

With love,
Kiera
Andrius_Cawa

Re: Firestorm, Mac Big Sur 3d wireless mouse not working

Post by Andrius_Cawa »

Hello, I have the same issue as Keira. Nothing works. When I move my 3d mouse I have a black outs on my screen then it gets back on in 2sec. Ussually I am using mouse with Sketchup Pro.

Please advise.
Andy
Kiera Rae

Post by Kiera Rae »

I find it weird that such an expensive mouse is not working properly anymore. I build stuff in second life and not having this mouse is a pain in the ****. I hope they solve it.
luping

Post by luping »

Kiera Rae wrote: Sun Nov 22, 2020 6:10 am I find it weird that such an expensive mouse is not working properly anymore. I build stuff in second life and not having this mouse is a pain in the ****. I hope they solve it.
Simple solution: downgrade your Mac OS back to Catalina.
luping

Post by luping »

Andrius_Cawa wrote: Mon Nov 16, 2020 7:16 am Hello, I have the same issue as Keira. Nothing works. When I move my 3d mouse I have a black outs on my screen then it gets back on in 2sec. Ussually I am using mouse with Sketchup Pro.

Please advise.
Andy