Photoshop CS3 - No Keyboard Shortcut error

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

bamajr

Photoshop CS3 - No Keyboard Shortcut error

Post by bamajr »

I'm new to the 3DConnexion hardware, well anything that has been out in the last 8 years or so. My company just accepted a delivery of the new Space Pilot (Hoping soon to add the cool WACOM Cintiq 21UX interactive pen displays to our design desks).

We have had many other design devices. I read a few reviews and thought I would evaluate this Space Pilot as a tool to aid in the efficiency of design.

I have played around with Google Earth and Microsoft's Virtual Earth. The Space Pilot seem to work ok (but my joysticks will do all that) in these programs and in the Quick Time demo on the 3DConnexion Web site. (Weird that it wont work at all in a similar program Nasa World Wind!)

Anyway, Now I'm trying to get the Space Pilot to work with Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended (part of the Adobe CS3 Masters Collection). When I launch Photoshop, the LCD display on the Space Pilot displays the Photoshop CS3/CS4 default button assignments, but I get a pop-up from 3DConnexion telling me that "No keyboard shortcut is assigned for 3DxPhotoshop."

It tells me:

Pleas set a shortcut key for the "3DxPhotoshop" plug-in by following these steps
1) Select the menu item Edit > Keyboard Shortcuts...
2) Expand the File > Automate section
3) Enter a shortcut key for "3DxPhotoshop"
4) Restart Photoshop

However when I follow these directions, there is no "AUTOMATE" section there.

What am I missing?
grindil

Post by grindil »

This was a little tricky for me the first time as well... its all there just not super clear.

(Sounds like you have this part.)