CadMouse Wireless Macro problem

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

vasilii
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:56 am

Re: CadMouse Wireless Macro problem

Post by vasilii »

ok, thanks. will try a bit of coding.
One more question: is it possible to recognize the long/double click of the 3Dmouse button? I want to assign an action for every case of button-pushing.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3340
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: CadMouse Wireless Macro problem

Post by jwick »

Wow. You are really getting into this. It's good to see.

Depending on the device, it might have LongPressButton_* assignments in Base.xml.
You can change those, or copy them to your application-specific cfg file.

They all run the same thing now. They bring up the VirtualLCD.

If you want double clicks, you have to do that in code. That's the first time I've heard that request. It's difficult to do a double click with your non-dominant hand.
vasilii
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:56 am

Re: CadMouse Wireless Macro problem

Post by vasilii »

I'm using SpaceMouse Wireless.
As far as I understand I need to:
1. add LongPressButton library at base.xml for my 3d mouse type
2. manually write LongPressButton in solidworks.xml
I'm not sure, that it possible for my type of 3d mouse, but I've made first step in base.xml as follow:

<Device>
<ID>ID_ProductID_C62E</ID>
<Name>SpaceMouse Wireless</Name>
<VendorID>256f</VendorID>
<ProductID>c62e</ProductID>
<Image>
<Source>[device_images:SMW_Head.png]</Source>
</Image>
<InheritsFromID>ID_Standard_3D_Mouse</InheritsFromID>
<Class>SI_CLASS_3DMOUSE</Class>
<SiDevType>c62e</SiDevType>
<SupportStatus>Supported</SupportStatus>
<HasABattery>true</HasABattery>
<Connections>
<Connection>
<DevConnection>SI_CONNECTION_USB</DevConnection>
</Connection>
<Connection>
<DevConnection>SI_CONNECTION_NR</DevConnection>
</Connection>
<Connection>
<DevConnection>SI_CONNECTION_UR</DevConnection>
</Connection>
</Connections>
<AxisFilter>None</AxisFilter>
<CurrentAxisBank>Default</CurrentAxisBank>
<CurrentButtonBank>Default</CurrentButtonBank>
<ButtonInfo>
<Button>
<Event>
<ReportID>03</ReportID>
<Mask>0001</Mask>
</Event>
<ButtonID>HIDButton_1</ButtonID>
<V3DKID>V3DK_MENU</V3DKID>
<ParentID>V3DK_MENU_1</ParentID>
<Label>STR_Left</Label>
</Button>
<Button>
<Event>
<ReportID>03</ReportID>
<Mask>0002</Mask>
</Event>
<ButtonID>HIDButton_2</ButtonID>
<V3DKID>V3DK_FIT</V3DKID>
<ParentID>V3DK_MENU_2</ParentID>
<Label>STR_Right</Label>
</Button>
<Button>
<Event>
<ReportID>16</ReportID>
<Mask>00001000</Mask>
<LongPressMask>00001000</LongPressMask>
</Event>
<ButtonID>LongPressButton_1</ButtonID>
<V3DKID>V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</V3DKID>
<ParentID>V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</ParentID>
<Label>STR_V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</Label>
</Button>
<Button>
<Event>
<ReportID>16</ReportID>
<Mask>00002000</Mask>
<LongPressMask>00002000</LongPressMask>
</Event>
<ButtonID>LongPressButton_2</ButtonID>
<V3DKID>V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</V3DKID>
<ParentID>V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</ParentID>
<Label>STR_V3DK_VIRTUALLCD</Label>
</Button>
</ButtonInfo>
<ButtonBank Default="true">
<ID>Default</ID>
<Name>STR_DEFAULT_BUTTONBANK</Name>
<Enabled>true</Enabled>
<Shared>false</Shared>
<BGColor>#ff737373</BGColor>
<Button Type="Default" Hidden="true">
<Input>
<ActionID>LongPressButton_1</ActionID>
</Input>
<Output>
<ActionID>Driver_Toggle_3DxLCD</ActionID>
</Output>
</Button>
<Button Type="Default" Hidden="true">
<Input>
<ActionID>LongPressButton_2</ActionID>
</Input>
<Output>
<ActionID>Driver_Toggle_3DxLCD</ActionID>
</Output>
</Button>
</ButtonBank>
</Device>

if this correct, how should I modify solidworks.xml?
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3340
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: CadMouse Wireless Macro problem

Post by jwick »

The SpaceMouse Wireless does not have LongPressButtons.
They start with the SpaceMouse Pro.
You may want to use Radial Menus to extend the capability of the device buttons.
Post Reply