Using space mouse in Rhino 5 Plugin

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Windows Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
michaelr
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:09 am

Using space mouse in Rhino 5 Plugin

Post by michaelr » Fri Sep 25, 2020 12:40 am

I would like to use the space mouse in a Rhinoceros 5 plugin. The plugin, written in C++, creates multiple windows and one of these windows should be controlled using the space mouse.
My first attempt was to use SiOpenWinInit()/SiGrabDevice() on my plugin window. However this does not work. There are no errors, but even if the plugin window has the focus the space mouse still operates on the Rhino scene view in the background.

I wonder if this scenario could work at all. May it is not possible to use the space mouse in this way. Does anybody know?

michaelr
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:09 am

Re: Using space mouse in Rhino 5 Plugin

Post by michaelr » Fri Sep 25, 2020 10:02 am

I just realized this is the wrong place. Can someone move this topic to the Windows Developers forum?

ngomes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2043
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:22 am
Contact:

Re: Using space mouse in Rhino 5 Plugin

Post by ngomes » Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:59 pm

Doesn't Rhino already have support for 3D mice? If so, there may be a conflict if you add a plug-in connecting to the same driver.
Nuno Gomes

Post Reply