Spacemouse Enterprise - button 12 in Flight Simulator 2020

Questions and answers about 3Dconnexion devices on Windows.

Moderator: Moderators

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2827
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Spacemouse Enterprise - button 12 in Flight Simulator 2020

Post by jwick » Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:47 am

I have no idea. I assume if you unplug the SME, it goes away.
Don't you have other 3D mice? Any issues with them?

There are no unusual (e.g., emulated) axes on the SME. It's a very clean HID device. The only thing non-trivial about it, is that it contains groups of buttons, with breaks in the numbering. This is standard HID stuff.

It might be time to ask the FS group what they are doing.

Magic Man
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 4:51 am
Location: South Wales

Re: Spacemouse Enterprise - button 12 in Flight Simulator 2020

Post by Magic Man » Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:38 am

Yep, input is released when SME is unplugged. Do still have my SpacePilot and a Navigator so interesting to see the effects of those.

Many thanks.

jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2827
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Spacemouse Enterprise - button 12 in Flight Simulator 2020

Post by jwick » Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:42 am

Also try with 3DxWare uninstalled.

Post Reply