Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Windows Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

If it can be implemented, please provide me with a code example.
Thanks,
Chengfang.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3359
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

I don't understand what the "speed of the buttons" means.
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Image
This is the speed of the buttons, perhaps this statement is not very relevant.
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

We hope to use 3DConnexion Space mouse to navigate our 3D Earth, but the current issue is that when the camera switches to a lower altitude viewpoint, both the moving and zooming are too fast, while rotation is basically unavailable.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3359
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

You want to change the speed of the cap (motion) using the buttons on the device?
This is possible.
Which application?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

ArcGIS Earth, our team is trying to use the 3DxWare SDK to achieve a user experience for space mouse navigation in ArcGIS Earth.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3359
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

Do you work for ArcGIS, or are you a user of their SDK building your own app?
Or an end-user of ArcGIS Earth?
Or?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Yes, I work for Esri and am a member of the ArcGIS Earth team.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3359
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

I see. Could you please contact us on the software support email.
It's more appropriate for a continued conversation. And we can bring in other groups to support you.

Many years ago, we worked with an engineer (M*) in Redlands to add support to some of the ESRI products. Has any of the code survived?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Thanks for you information.
We work at the Beijing R&D center and are also trying to obtain assistance from other ESRI product teams.
Post Reply