Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Windows Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

If it can be implemented, please provide me with a code example.
Thanks,
Chengfang.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3370
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

I don't understand what the "speed of the buttons" means.
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Image
This is the speed of the buttons, perhaps this statement is not very relevant.
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

We hope to use 3DConnexion Space mouse to navigate our 3D Earth, but the current issue is that when the camera switches to a lower altitude viewpoint, both the moving and zooming are too fast, while rotation is basically unavailable.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3370
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

You want to change the speed of the cap (motion) using the buttons on the device?
This is possible.
Which application?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

ArcGIS Earth, our team is trying to use the 3DxWare SDK to achieve a user experience for space mouse navigation in ArcGIS Earth.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3370
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

Do you work for ArcGIS, or are you a user of their SDK building your own app?
Or an end-user of ArcGIS Earth?
Or?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Yes, I work for Esri and am a member of the ArcGIS Earth team.
jwick
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3370
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jwick »

I see. Could you please contact us on the software support email.
It's more appropriate for a continued conversation. And we can bring in other groups to support you.

Many years ago, we worked with an engineer (M*) in Redlands to add support to some of the ESRI products. Has any of the code survived?
15910660487@163.com
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 07, 2024 12:41 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by 15910660487@163.com »

Thanks for you information.
We work at the Beijing R&D center and are also trying to obtain assistance from other ESRI product teams.
jannerboy
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:06 am

Re: Can the speed of space mouse buttons be set through the SDK

Post by jannerboy »

Not directly through the SDK, but you might be able to adjust it using the SpaceMouse Control Panel. Check there for any settings related to button responsiveness or speed. Hope that helps!
Post Reply