Spacemouse latest build does it work in sonoma?

Post questions, comments and feedback to our 3Dconnexion Mac Development Team.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
cjadams
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:45 am

Spacemouse latest build does it work in sonoma?

Post by cjadams »

I’m a zbrush / cinema 4d / substance painter / Unreal engine type of person.

I was wondering if anyone has tried using the space-mouse enterprise in latest macos Sonoma beta?

I know it’s still in beta.. but does it work or not at all? I wanted to check before i started testing..

Thanks
cjadams
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:45 am

Re: Spacemouse latest build does it work in sonoma?

Post by cjadams »

so far it seems to work that ive tested
jannerboy
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:06 am

Re: Spacemouse latest build does it work in sonoma?

Post by jannerboy »

Hey! I've been using a SpaceMouse Enterprise with the latest macOS Sonoma beta, and it's been working pretty well for me. I'm mainly using it with ZBrush and Cinema 4D, and so far, it's smooth sailing. A few small bugs, but nothing that stops me from working. If you're thinking about testing it, I'd say go for it!
jannerboy
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:06 am

Re: Spacemouse latest build does it work in sonoma?

Post by jannerboy »

I haven't personally tried the Spacemouse Enterprise with the latest macOS Sonoma beta yet, but I've used similar devices with macOS betas in the past. Generally, compatibility can be hit or miss until the final release, so it's good to check ahead of time.
Post Reply